Blackberry Jelly recipe

IMG_0830

Blackberries are in season and the delicious berries line the foot path where Poppy and I walk, so as we pass I have been picking.  Yesterday I managed to come home with a kilo without trying hard!  Looking in some old cookery books I found a recipe for Blackberry Jelly hand written in and decided to try it out.  I have collected empty jars from friends and sterilised them in the dishwasher – a tip from Nigella.  One tip, don’t over cook, watch the clock as the jelly will set firmly – but I am a novice when it comes to making preserves.  Here’s the recipe ready to print:

Poppy in Stitches Jam recipe

Do let me know if you make it and if you can recommend anything else to make with blackberries other than crumble and jam.

PS.  I also thought I’d share my homemade Jelly labels, Blackberry Jelly lable, in the second batch of jelly I used lime juice – worked brilliantly and just as delicious.

2 thoughts on “Blackberry Jelly recipe

Comments are closed.