There’s an app for that!

BlockFabI am not the biggest techie and only have a few apps. Its is a free fabric calculator, it’s not a design app but will let you quickly see various design, colour and layouts.   That is something I thought was brilliant, as I often just make blocks up and wing it – I have run into problems with some log cabins in not ordering enough of one fabric and this will stop all that!

blockFab.1There is a library of commonly used quilters blocks and it allows one to place in the size of the block and also the number of block one would like to make – then it calculates all the fabric needed!  So clever.

Do you have a favorite app?

2 thoughts on “There’s an app for that!

  1. i love apps!! One of my favourite for making things is a row counter for knitting. I also got one for helping to organise my stash of fabric. Its fab if I keep it up to date, which it’s not at the moment.
    I’ve not done any proper quilting yet but will look at this. Thanks for sharing 😀

  2. It will all be worth it when it finished but it’s hard work in the I between stage. It has been such a long process for you and it’s great to see it coming together at the end. I have a theory that this is why people like the minimalist colours and design, it’s a reaction to years of living in the chaos of rebuilding and designing!
    Turkey salad wil be one on my list, esp the glass of wine!

your comments always cheer my day!

